[Skip to main content] [Skip to secondary navigation]

Officers & Committee Members

The Competition Section Executive Committee members are as follows: 
Sarah Jordan: Kirkland & Ellis - Chair
Davina Garrod: Bingham McCutchen LLP- Vice-Chair
Andrea Appella : News Corporation
Frances Barr : Office of Fair Trading
Carole Begent : Competition Commission
Richard Eccles : Bird & Bird LLP
Cameron Firth : SJ Berwin LLP
Andrea Gomes da Silva : Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP

Chloe MacEwen: MLEX
Becket McGrath : Edwards Angell Palmer & Dodge
Samantha Mobley : Baker & McKenzie
Greg Olsen : Clifford Chance
Matthew O’Regan: Burges Salmon
Simon Pritchard : Allen & Overy LLP
Michael Reynolds : Allen & Overy LLP
Paula Riedel : Linklaters
Andre Pretorius : Herbert Smith LLP
Ian Rose : Salans
Nigel Seay: Travers Smith LLP
Omar Shah: Latham & Watkins
Stephen Smith: Reynolds Porter Chamberlain
Isabel Taylor: Slaughter and May
Sarah Turnbull : OFCOM
Philip Wareham : Hill Dickinson LLP
Graeme Young: Dundas & Wilson LLP
Gavin Bushell, Baker & Mckenzie - Chair
Peter Citron, Lovells LLP
John Boyce, Slaughter and May
Rachel Cuff, Berwin Leighton Paisner LLP
Claire Harris, Avisa Partners
Michael Reynolds, Allen & Overy LLP
David Wood, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP
The Current President of Competition Section is Professor Richard Whish, 
who accepted the position in 2002 as the successor to Diana Guy.
Copyright 2014 The Law Society. All rights reserved.